Who's Who from SwRI


image for Intelligent Vehicle Systems (IVS) Logo

Media Contacts

Deb Schmid
Principal Specialist
Communications
(210) 522-2254
dschmid@swri.org

Robert Leibold
Sr. Specialist
Communications
(210) 522-2258
rleibold@swri.org

SwRI Automation & Data Systems Executives

image of Susan Crumrine
Susan Crumrine
Vice President
Automation & Data Systems Division
210.522.2089
scrumrine@swri.org
 
image of Steven W. Dellenback, Ph.D., PMP
Steven W. Dellenback,
Ph.D., PMP

Executive Director
Intelligent Transportation Systems
210.522.3914
sdellenback@swri.org
 
Image of Ryan Lamm
Ryan Lamm
Director
Communication & Embedded Systems
210.522.5350
rlamm@swri.org

Intelligent Transportation Systems Technical Staff

image of Paul Avery
Paul Avery
Manager
Cooperative Systems
210.522.6732
pavery@swri.org
 
image of Mark Brooks
Mark Brooks
Senior Research Engineer
Embedded Systems Security
210.522.3727
mbrooks@swri.org
image of Michael A. Brown, PMP
Michael A. Brown, PMP
Institute Engineer
Intelligent Vehicle Systems
210.522.3104
mbrown@swri.org
image of Edmund Dupont, Ph.D.
Edmond Dupont, Ph.D.
Senior Research Engineer
Unmanned Systems
210.522.3512
edupont@swri.org
 
image of Jason Gassaway
Jason Gassaway
Research Engineer
Unmanned Systems
210.522.5408
jgassaway@swri.org
image of Joshua Johnson
Joshua Johnson
Manager
Systems & Software Engineering
210.522.2877
jsohnson@swri.org
image of Kris Kozak, Ph.D.
Kris Kozak, Ph.D.
Principal Engineer
Unmanned Systems
210.522.3854
kkozak@swri.org
image of Jesus Martinez, P.E., PMP
Jesus Martinez, P.E., PMP
Principal Engineer
Systems & Software Engineering
305.986.2596
jamartinez@swri.org
image of Christopher Mentzer, PMP
Christopher Mentzer, PMP
Manager
Unmanned Systems
210.522.4240
cmentzer@swri.org
 
image of Amitabh Misra
Amitabh Misra
Assistant Manager
Systems & Software Engineering
210.522.6065
amisra@swri.org
 
image of Lynne A. Randolph, PMP
Lynne A. Randolph, PMP
Staff Engineer
Systems & Software Engineering
210.522.3386
lrandolph@swri.org
image of Purser Sturgeon II
Purser Sturgeon II
Senior Research Analyst
Cooperative Systems
210.522.3924
psturgeon@swri.org
 
 

Engine, Emissions & Vehicle Research

Communications and Business Development

image of Eric Thorn Jr., Ph.D.
Eric Thorn Jr., Ph.D.
Senior Research Engineer
Unmanned Systems
210.522.3915
ethorn@swri.org
 
image of Scott Hotz
Scott Hotz
Manager
Ann Arbor Technical Center
210.269.5252
shotz@swri.org
image of Mike Ladika
Mike Ladika
Senior Program Manager
Business Development
210.522.5912
mladika@swri.org
image of Robert Leibold
Robert Leibold
Senior Specialist
Media and Public Relations
210.522.2258
rleibold@swri.org
 
image of Deb Schmid
Deb Schmid
Principal Specialist
Media and Public Relations
210.522.2254
dschmid@swri.org
Benefiting government, industry and the public through innovative science and technology
Southwest Research Institute® (SwRI®), headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, is a multidisciplinary, independent, nonprofit, applied engineering and physical sciences research and development organization with 10 technical divisions.
11/03/16