Javascript Menu by Deluxe-Menu.com

 SOUTHWEST RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Gas Turbine Technology Center

Contact Information

 

Search SwRI

   

               SwRI Home | Print Version







For more information about our gas turbine technology capabilities, or how you can contract with Southwest Research Institute (SwRI), please contact:

 

General Questions

Klaus Brun, Ph.D.
Southwest Research Institute
P.O. Drawer 28510
San Antonio, Texas 78228-0510
(210) 522-5449
Fax: (210) 522-4506
E-mail: kbrun@swri.org

J. Jeffrey Moore, Ph.D.
(210) 522-5812
E-mail: jmoore@swri.org


Root Cause Failure Diagnosis

David Ransom
(210) 522-5281
E-mail: dransom@swri.org

 

Troubleshooting Operating and Installation Problems

Nathan Poerner
(210) 522-6584
E-mail: npoerner@swri.org


Design Assurance

Klaus Brun, Ph.D.
(210) 522-5449
E-mail: kbrun@swri.org

 

Rotordynamic Modeling and Analyses

Jeff Moore, Ph.D.
(210) 522-5812
E-mail: jmoore@swri.org

Nathan Poerner
(210) 522-6584
E-mail: npoerner@swri.org

  

Performance Diagnosis

T. Sean Tavares, Ph.D.
(210) 522-6544
E-mail: ttavares@swri.org


Aero-Thermal Flow Analysis

Klaus Brun, Ph.D.
(210) 522-5449
E-mail: kbrun@swri.org


Life Management and Extension

David Ransom
(210) 522-5281
E-mail: dransom@swri.org


Materials and Coatings Selection

Klaus Brun, Ph.D.
(210) 522-5449
E-mail: kbrun@swri.org


Nondestructive Testing

Jay Fisher, Ph.D.
(210) 522-2028
E-mail: jfisher@swri.org

Glenn Light, Ph.D.
(210) 522-2218
E-mail: glight@swri.org


Air Pollution Control

Robert Fanick
(210) 522-2653
E-mail: rfanick@swri.org


Combustion Technology, Fuels and Lubricants

Lee Dodge
(210) 522-3251
E-mail: ldodge@swri.org


Environmental Qualification Testing

Timothy Fey
(210) 522-3253
E-mail: tfey@swri.org


Noise Abatement

James Unruh, Ph.D.
(210) 522-2344
E-mail: junruh@swri.org

David Jungbauer
(210) 522-2539
E-mail: djungbauer@swri.org


Electronics Testing and Diagnostics

David Ogden
(210) 522-6928
E-mail: dogden@swri.org

Richard Somers
(210) 522-3188
E-mail: rsomers@swri.org

 

gasturbine.swri.org

 

Related Terminology

gas turbines

turbomachinery

structural dynamics

rotor dynamics

blading failures

critical speeds

life assessment

bearing failures

rolling element bearings

vibration surveys

turbine monitoring

heat transfer analysis

blade high cycle fatigue

hot section material selection

HRSG

flow-induced vibration

Related Web Sites

IGTI

PRCI

WTUI

Gas/Electric Partnership

Related SwRI Links

Fluids and Machinery Engineering Department

Mechanical Engineering Division

| Fluids and Machinery Engineering Department | Mechanical Engineering Division | SwRI Home |

Southwest Research Institute® (SwRI®), headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, is a multidisciplinary, independent, nonprofit, applied engineering and physical sciences research and development organization with 10 technical divisions.

August 07, 2014