SwRI Media Contacts

For more information about technical accomplishments, new facilities, new equipment, upcoming events at Southwest Research Institute (SwRI), patents, inventions, or other news about our technical programs, contact the appropriate person in the table below. Office hours are 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Central Standard Time (CST).

Department Contact
Public Relations & Communications Maria Stothoff, Manager
(210) 522-3305
E-mail: mstothoff@swri.org
Areas of Technology Contact
Space Science & Engineering Maria Stothoff
(210) 522-3305
E-mail: mstothoff@swri.org
Materials Sciences
Mechanical Engineering
Signal Exploitation & Geolocation
Deborah Deffenbaugh
(210) 522-2046
E-mail: dsdeffenbaugh@swri.org
Aerospace Electronics, Systems Engineering & Training
Applied Physics
Applied Power
Geosciences & Engineering
Joe Fohn
(210) 522-4630
E-mail: jfohn@swri.org
Engine, Emissions & Vehicle Research
Fuels & Lubricants Research
Rob Leibold
(210) 522-2258
E-mail: rleibold@swri.org
Automation & Data Systems Deb Schmid
(210) 522-2254
E-mail: dschmid@swri.org
Chemistry & Chemical Engineering
Fire Technology
Tracey M.S. Whelan
(210) 522-2256
E-mail: twhelan@swri.org

Communications Department

(210) 522-2257, action67@swri.org

Benefiting government, industry and the public through innovative science and technology
Southwest Research Institute® (SwRI®), headquartered in San Antonio, Texas, is a multidisciplinary, independent, nonprofit, applied engineering and physical sciences research and development organization with 11 technical divisions.
04/15/14